EXO drops music video for new Japanese track

Popular all-male group EXO has just released a music video for their upcoming Japanese track titled “Electric Kiss”.

Much to the delight of fans of the 8-member crew (who are still yet to reunite with Chinese member Lay), the ‘short version’ music video was posted on SM Entertainment’s official YouTube practically out of nowhere and in the middle of the night in Asia.

This kickstarts the promotions of their first full-length Japanese album, “Countdown”, with another release coming up in 6 days according to their newly launched Japanese website.

The 2-minute-40-second video shows all members’ stunning visuals while dancing to their usually intense choreography in true EXO fashion.

The song features an entirely different concept from the group’s two previous releases this year – the award-winning electro-reggae hit “Ko Ko Bop” and the fun EDM track “Power”. With “Electric Kiss”, EXO returns to their hip hop roots while still serving fans a fresh take on their signature rap, vocals, and powerful dancing.

“Electric Kiss” is the title track of EXO’s first Japanese album, “Countdown”, which is set to be released on January 24, 2018. And if this video is any indication, EXO’s comeback is surely going to be electric.

Watch the music video here:

Fun Fact: The Maknae is the youngest member of the band.

More Stories
shinee funeral jong hyun
SHINee members to become lead mourners in Jonghyun’s funeral ceremony